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How do you harness email marketing to boost your sales?

You might think the time of email marketing is over or breathing, but in fact, many stores and start-ups are showing renewed interest in email marketing as an effective way to market and reach as many visitors as possible customers that contribute to their sales. So you have to ask yourself, do you use email marketing to improve your store situation? If you're not, you're missing yourself a great opportunity to boost your store sales and turn visitors into potential buyers.

How do you harness email marketing to boost your sales?
How do you harness email marketing to boost your sales?


What is email marketing?

Email marketing is one of the most effective and efficient marketing strategies, sending promotional messages that may contain offers, tips, or news for your mailing list, a list of data, and email addresses belonging to people who have registered in your newsletter.

In terms of e-commerce, email marketing is used to increase sales and increase potential buyers from the store, by sending offers to store visitors or others who have left their baskets discarded for a while, or even indirectly by sending mailers with the latest offers offered by your store along with some useful tips for visitors.

Recently, email marketing has gone from sending random messages to the entire mailing list to sending personalized messages to each particular person, making those messages more effective. Perhaps the most distinctive feature of an e-mail is that it is a propaganda tool that can be fully controlled by the sender, as it can control the content of the message and change it whenever and whenever it wants, and this is best demonstrated when sending personalized promotional messages.

How is email marketing key to your store's success?

Most visitors to your store - even those who have been carefully targeted by your advertising campaigns - may not return to your store again, unless you do what attracts them back. Building mailing lists, and sending promotional messages and offers helps you keep visitors who have made a great effort to attract them to your online store. You should know that email marketing is not only built around developing the right marketing strategies, but also about choosing the right time to implement those strategies.

For example, if you send appropriate promotional messages based on valid strategies but at an inappropriate time, it may not only cost you to lose some customers and potential buyers but then direct them toward competitors. But if you choose the right time to send those messages, you get a permanent customer with loyalty to your store. But how is email marketing key to your store's success?

Email marketing helps you build a long-term relationship with customers

If you're seeking more visitors to your online store, you're often going for social media marketing or SEO. But if your purpose is to build a long-term relationship with visitors, or strengthen that relationship and turn them into permanent customers, email marketing is the perfect way to do it.

Email marketing plays a vital role in encouraging customers to make a second or subsequent purchase, and helps increase customer retention rate, thereby reducing the cost of acquiring new customers.

Emails help you provide the necessary care and care to customers if you use the right tools to do so. It will also help you find new visitors and customers for your store as well as keep previous customers in touch with you. To do this, you will only need to develop appropriate strategies, but after you put those strategies in place and before hitting the submit button you will need to ask yourself the following questions:

  • Will this message benefit your long-term goals? Or will it only benefit short-term goals?
  • What is the measure of success for you? Is responsiveness to these messages a measure or not?
  • Does the content of the message provide real value to this potential customer you send the message to?
  • How attractive is the content of the message to this addressee? Or do you send the same message to everyone?

More effective emails to increase sales
Past years have seen the emergence of many new marketing methods that leave e-marketplace baffled in choosing the perfect mix of marketing strategies that bring the most benefit and return for its brand. But even with the advent of all those marketing channels, email marketing still occupies a distinct place among the best of those marketing channels.

E-mail marketing yields the best return on investment over 10 consecutive years, and statistics say every dollar spent on e-mail marketing campaigns reaps USD 38. Despite the huge spread of social media networks in recent years, email marketing brings new visitors and customers 40 times better than social media networks like Facebook and Twitter.

How to start email marketing campaigns optimally?

To start implementing email marketing strategies you must first choose an email service provider, develop a plan to get new customers, and then understand how to send emails optimally.

1. Choose the best email service, provider

An e-mail service provider is where you have an inbox, message box, and unsolicited messages. If you want to start email marketing campaigns, your choice of the most suitable service provider will make the next steps easier for you.

At the beginning of the October 1969 email, the email offered only two options: check the incoming letter box and send messages, and now there are millions of options for you to choose from. This is a list of the best email providers right now:

  • Google
  • Zoho Mail
  • Proton Mail
  • MailChimp
  • HubSpot
  • Yahoo
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • iCloud Mail

Make sure the service provider provides security

People care a lot about information security these days, and of course, everyone is looking for the safest and most private services to keep their data from theft or bad use. According to Hotspot, more than 150 billion emails are sent daily, each with a 15-file rate attached daily, and 53% of users say they lose files with sensitive information during the process of sending emails.

This means that your sensitive information may be made available by anyone, so you should place security within the criteria of your choice of the best email provider.

2. Build a mailing list

If you ask an e-store founder or manager for marketing-effective advice, most of them will tell you to start building a mailing list from the first day of your store and learn from this advice to start putting mailing subscribers into your store as soon as possible.

Mailing lists are created by aggregating your visitors' email addresses, and these mailing lists are generally stored in your email service provider. You must know your mailing list that you need legal permission to send your mailings and promotions to your potential customers, so you don't fall into mail marketing errors.

For that permission, your visitors should voluntarily "subscribe" to your newsletter service, and there are many ways to encourage them to do so. Visitors choose to subscribe to newsletter services for several reasons, such as:

  1. Learn more about your store and its products and services.
  2. Get the best offers periodically.
  3. Tell them the latest products you offer in your store constantly.
  4. Get discount codes and special offers.

3. Do not violate laws during your marketing campaigns

Email marketing is an example of what is called authorization marketing, a term coined by American marketer and author Seth Godin. It means that visitors should choose to subscribe to your mailing list on their oil and the relationship built between your brand and customers should be based on this permission.

This is not only based on the marketing and image it reflects about your brand, but also - this is the most important point - on the legal one. Many countries have developed laws and rules to control email marketing. If they violate these laws, they may be subject to legal liability, claim massive damages and sometimes even go further, for example:

CAN-SPAM Law: This is an abbreviation for Controlling the Assist of Non-Solicited Pornography And Marketing Act of 2003. This Act gives the right to those affected by spam, or saliva, to sue the rights outlined in the Act, and also allows the federal government to take action against it. Fines may amount to up to $250 per e-mail.

GDPR Act: The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is known as the "General Data Protection Regulation" (GDPR), which is concerned with the protection of data of persons within the European Union, and also provides for the criminalization of sending promotional emails without permission.
CASL Act: Short for Canadian Anti-Spam Legislation, this Act helps protect Canadian citizens' data while emphasizing maintaining competitiveness between companies and businesses.

Types of emails you will send to your mailing list

It is important from the outset to plan the variety of emails you send to your mailing list subscribers, and there are three main categories for e-commerce emails, as follows:

Abandoned shopping cart
Offers and promotional messages
Blog & Information Content

1. Abandoned shopping cart

Reports indicate that approximately 70% of e-store purchases baskets are abandoned by buyers and do not complete the purchase process and there are many reasons why the buyer deserts the shopping cart after choosing the products and intending to buy, Perhaps the biggest reason for this is competitive prices in other stores. or lack of confidence in your store, or uncertainty about whether it needs these products.

This type of message is sent for the follow-up to those who abandoned their shopping carts after reaching the final step. These messages are aimed at reminding them of these abandoned vehicles and directing them back to them, as well as motivating them to complete the purchase process. So make sure you attach photos of abandoned products in those carts, along with links that make it easier for customers to head to their shopping cart with one click.

2. Offers and promotional messages

This type of email is sent to all your mailing list subscribers, or a particular segment of your mailing list sometimes. These messages can contain information on new products, such as discount codes and offer that are applied if they go directly from these messages to purchases, seasonal offers, or product updates and news.

You should consider sending promotional messages when you have something or important news that you want to tell your customers, so think well about your goals behind these messages, choose the right chip to receive the message, and calculate the store's profit margin well before sending discounts and offers to make sure you can afford these discounts without losing.

To achieve the best results of promotional messages try to personalize messages as much as possible to suit the quality of the products you provide, and to suit the segment of customers you send these messages to. Also in proportion to the objectives that you seek from your marketing campaign.

3. Blog and useful content

If you use content marketing strategies and seek to disseminate information contained in your blog to educate and enrich visitors and customers with useful content and also seek to appear in the first results of search results pages in different search engines, You already attract those looking for this information content, so you should keep this in mind when choosing the content of the emails you will send to your mailing list subscribers.

Blog content helps the e-store earn customer confidence, whether you send articles from the blog, newsletters, or even send downloadable content such as brochures, etc. This content reminds your customers that you are not only here to sell them products, but you help them with the purchase process in general and send them useful content whether they decide to buy from your store or not.

To earn the confidence of new subscribers to your mailing list, you can send a personalized welcome message personalized for each of them individually. Welcome messages are usually used to provide a quick profile about your store and about what you give to those who have decided to subscribe to your mailing list.

Factors that increase the effectiveness of email marketing

Today's customers are surrounded by information and promotional messages from each web and hump, and what email marketers are looking for is that they have the interest of subscribers to read what has been written in the messages. The opening of messages can be increased in several ways, including:

Customization and Diagnosis

If your store displays a different range of products you need to customize your mailing list, customization means doing more than a mailing list based on the interests of each category of customers. If you are selling clothes it would probably be preferable to make a list for men and women and children, and if you are selling books it would be preferable to show the subscriber a statement from which to explore the subjects he cares about and to put him in a mailing list of his interests (novels, self-development, sales,... etc.).

With each list you will send a different series of mailings, attracting the customer to make the purchase decision smoothly and intelligently. Personalization will save you a lot of effort and money in email marketing. Also, don't forget to start the letter with his first name to give him more personalization in the appeal.

Messages with a personal content increase by 26% more than general duplicate messages and marketers found that the return of personalized messages is 760% more than before. For example, you can start your message with: "Dear Ahmed" instead of: "Dear Reader" and so you get more attention than the reader.

Coordination

Keep your message design simple and unexplained, texts are better than photos (80% texts and 20% photos)

Choose the right title

You should choose the right address that attracts the user to open your message and choose it from dozens of promotional messages you receive daily, but do not overreact and choose unrealistic or unreal addresses so as not to lose your credibility and the customer avoids your messages later.

Shortcut and Focus

Don't know if the target user has enough time to read your message or not, so you should shorten and fo in r message on what you specifically want to deliver and don't flatter and overstay messages.

Choose Link Website

Because you don't guarantee whether or not the user will complete reading the message, you need to place the link in the middle of the message to avoid not being seen by the client. You can also use Call To Action buttons to increase the CTR rate or the clicking rate of your campaign's emails.

Past experiences and the language of emotions

The studies carried out by Martin Lindstrom and presented in his book Buy-ology proved that man does not buy with his conscious mind, does not buy essentially logically, but is driven by emotions and feelings. The year is full of so many occasions that you can connect with the customer and make some kind of emotional bonding with him so that you excite his nostalgia and buy your product.

If you sell products to children, you can spread the feelings of interest and care to parents so that you convince them of your product, and if you sell a mobile phone, broadcast the sense of happiness that a phone user will feel when they acquire it. If you sell a book, talk about customers' opinions in this book and what value it has added to them. And if you sell home products don't forget to talk about the sense of comfort and save the effort that using such devices gives, the language of emotions always works.

Dominic Gettins says in his brilliant book How To Write Great Copy that one of the most powerful means in sales discourse is to excite his envy in owning what others have. For this, try mailing messages that talk about the experience of former customers and lavish in describing feelings and sensations.

Top metrics for evaluating an email marketing campaign's performance

Email marketing needs a lot of effort and time to become an expert, and that time involves training, strategizing, planning and marketing campaigns, and the better you try and train, yet training alone is not enough and does not guarantee you success every time, but you need to understand and know the metrics for evaluating this success.

Each email marketing campaign is different, especially if your goals differ for those different campaigns whether attracting new visitors or turning visitors into potential customers and increasing sales. But there are some key metrics and factors that entitle you to assess the success of these marketing campaigns and tell you what you lack, including:

1. Mailing Opening Rate

The mailing opening rate or what is known as the Open Rate is the simplest indicator of key performance indicators KPIs to assess and understand how your mailing list subscribers receive the messages you sent them. It helps you find out how many have opened these messages, and the Opening Message Rate provides you with some simple tips to use.

For example, statistics indicate that messages with subscribers' first names are 26% more likely to open than those with no first name. Most email marketing campaigns get an opening rate of less than 24%, and if you succeed in reaching a higher rate than this, know you're on the right track.

2. Conversion Rate

The conversion rate or so-called Conversion Rate is the proportion of mailers who have taken the action I have invited them to. For example, if your message contains offers and discounts for a new product and you put the product link in that message, the conversion rate is a percentage of those who pressed this link compared to all those who received the email.

You can calculate the conversion rate by doing a simple equation: (the number who took action ÷ the number who received the message) × 100. Example: If your message receives 5,000 people, and 150 of them open the link, the conversion rate is (150 ÷ 5000) × 100 = 3%.

3. CTR tap-in ratio

Click-Through Rate, or as it is called CTR abbreviated for Click-Through Rate, is the percentage of email receivers who click once or more on links included within the message. It can be calculated simply through a calculation similar to that of the conversion rate, which is as follows: (Number of people who have clicked on links ÷ the letter's future number) × 100.

The tap-in ratio helps you determine how effective your marketing campaign is, and when you develop an email marketing strategy there are many ways to increase your tap-in ratio. For example, you can include links in the right places within the content of the message, try to make them attractive to readers' eyes, and place them in buttons that represent calling for Call to Action. The tap-in ratio is usually clearly lower than the opening rate of messages, with the ratio coming in at around 4% in most marketing campaigns.

4. Bounce Rate

Bounce Rate measures the number of mailing list subscribers who have not received your message for any reason, and the bounce rate is divided into two; They are temporary bounces, s or what is known as Soft (Temporary) Bounce Rate as well as permanent bounce,s or what is known as Hard (Permanent) Bounce Rate.

As for the temporary bounce, it results from temporary problems with a valid email address to receive messages, such as the filling of the inbox or an issue with the servers of the service provider, in which case the server carries this message to be delivered later when this temporary issue is resolved, or simply you can re-try this message again.

Permanent bounce-back results from the presence of an incorrect, closed, or not email address. These messages will never be sent, and you must immediately delete this email address from your mailing list, as email providers use your bounce rate as an indicator of the mailer's reputation.

Summary

Email marketing is a powerful driver to increase profits, revenue, and several customers for your e-store, and has proven to be very effective among different marketing strategies as it has the greatest return on investment outperforming all other marketing routes.

So if you follow the steps described above to start an email marketing campaign, you will achieve the desired return in a large proportion and you will get amazing results.


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